Recent Events

Sat. Nov. 9, 2019 7:30 pm
performer(s): Halifax Camerata Singers
compositions: Sonnet to the Moon world premiere
event: To soothe a suff'ring heart – tickets
location: St. Andrew’s United Church, 6036 Coburg Road, Halifax, NS

Sat. Nov. 2, 2019 7:00 pm
performer(s): Evelyn Glennie & Ensamble Teatro del Lago
compositions: Tree Rings
event: Concierto Festival Primavera
location: Teatro del Lago, Av. Philippi 1000, Frutillar, Chile

Sun. Oct. 27, 2019 1:30 pm
performer(s): Land’s End Ensemble
compositions: Tree Rings
event: Calgary New Music Festival - Land’s End Ensemble CD Release
location: Festival Hall - 1215 10 Ave SE, Calgary, AB

Fri. Oct. 25, 2019 9:30 to 11:30 am
performer(s): Charke~Cormier Duo
compositions: Bathymetric Terrains
location: Dalhousie University, Fountain School of Performing Arts, Halifax, NS

Sun. Oct. 20, 2019 7:30 pm
performer(s): Arne Eigenfeldt, Norman Adams, Derek Charke
event: suddenlyListen
location: 1891 Granville Street, Halifax

Thu. Oct. 10, 2019 11:30 am
performer(s): Charke~Cormier Duo
compositions: Bathymetric Terrains
location: Acadia University, Denton Auditorium, Wolfville, NS

Thu. Sep. 26, 2019 8:00 pm
performer(s): Charke~Cormier Duo
location: Potter Hall K.C. Rowe Building, Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS

Fri. Sep. 20, 2019 Noon
performer(s): Charke~Cormier Duo
compositions: Bathymetric Terrains
location: University of PEI Music, Dr. Steel Recital Hall, Charlottetown, PE

Tue. Sep. 17, 2019 4 pm
performer(s): Charke~Cormier Duo
compositions: Bathymetric Terrains
location: Mount Allison University, Bell Conservatory of Music, Sackville, NB

Sun. Aug 25, 2019 2pm to 3pm
composition(s): Bathymetric Terrains world premiere
performer(s): Charke~Cormier Duo
event: The 21st Century Guitar
location: University of Ottawa, Freiman Hall, Ottawa, ON

Thu. Aug 22, 2019 6pm to Midnight
composition(s): Times Passing Breath
performer(s): Sylvie Proulx and Emily Shaw
event: The 21st Century Guitar
location: University of Ottawa, Freiman Hall, Ottawa, ON

Wed. May 29, 2019 8:00 pm
performer(s): Charke~Cormier Duo
location: Potter Hall K.C. Rowe Building, Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS

Thu. May 23, 2019 8:00 pm
performer(s): Baylor University Flute Ensemble, directed by Dr. Charlotte Daniel
compositions: Raga Sept
event: Baylor University Recital
location: Carnegie Hall — Weill Recital Hall, New York, NY

Sat. May 4, 2019 3 to 5 pm
performer(s): Charke~Cormier Duo
event: East Coast Music Awards, Classical Showcase Concert
location: Trinity United Church, Charlottetown, PEI

Wed. April 24, 2019 7:00 pm
compositions: Gavrilyn, Louise-Turgeon, Rachmaninow, Charke, Ravel, Brahms. Includes Drift
performer(s): Duo Turgeon
event: Duettissimo!
location: Filharmonia Krakowska, 1 ulica Zwierzyniecka, 31-103 Kraków, Poland

Thu. April 18, 2019 7:00 pm
compositions: Oikos/Ecos
performer(s): Janice Isabel Jackson, soprano
event: Newfangled
location: Paul O’Regan Hall, Halifax Central Library, 5440 Spring Garden Road, Halifax, NS

Fri. April 5, 2019 7:00 pm
performer(s): Charke/Cormier Duo
event: Cedar Centre Concert Series
location: Cedar Centre, 69 Cedar St., Windsor, NS

Wed. March 13, 2019 8:00 pm
performer(s): Charke~Cormier Duo
location: Potter Hall (Kenneth C. Rowe Management Building 6100 University Avenue - Dalhousie University) Halifax, NS

Thu. Feb. 28, 2019 8:00 pm
compositions: includes the world is itself a cargo carried
performer(s): collectif9 + Architek Percussion / My Backyard, Somewhere
event: Quelque part, mon jardin
location: Salle Maurice-O'Bready, Université de Sherbrooke, QC

Sun. Feb. 10, 2019 1:00 pm / FREE EVENT
performer(s): Charke~Cormier Duo
event: Afternoon Concert
location: KCIC Garden Room, Acadia University, Wolfville, NS

Sat. Jan. 27, 2019 7:30 pm
compositions: includes the world is itself a cargo carried
performer(s): collectif9 + Architek Percussion / My Backyard, Somewhere
event: Winnipeg New Music Festival
location: Centennial Concert Hall, Winnipeg, MB